Daydreaming of Lake Superior

Today in Carlisle it is bright, the sun is polkadotted across the brick wall in our backyard, and for whatever reason, it has sent me into a pleasant daydream about Lake Superior. It is hard to imagine it has been over a year since I last lived along the cold, clear water of this lake. It seems that everyone who has lived there is captavated. It is an ocean-of-a-lake and is equally spectatular in its beauty and storm-raging power.

So in honor of this sunny, crisp, fall day, here are some of my favorite images from a place that is close to my heart…

Happy Friday!

6 Comments on “Daydreaming of Lake Superior”

  1. Janet says:

    We fell in love with Lake Superior the moment we saw it. It is a place that captures your heart. Wonderful pictures.

    Like

  2. Beautiful Photos – Have a Wonderful Weekend!

    Like

  3. roberta4949 says:

    beautiful, looks like the ocean but no sharks.lol.

    Like

  4. I’m totally in love with Lake Superior. I grew up swimming in it during my summers, and it is captivating no matter what season it is.

    Like

  5. There is so much power there. It is justifiably called the fifth coast.

    Like

  6. I have nominated you for a Leibster Award. See my latest post for further details.

    Like


Leave a Reply

